Adrenaline Rush

Standard

I watched ‘Need for Speed’ movie at Luxe today. The movie is based on the most popular car racing video game series of the same name from Electronic Arts.

It was during my college days that I played this racing game for the first time. The thrill of driving luxurious cars such as Ferrari, Jaguar, Mustang, or Lamborghini on wonderful race tracks along countryside, sea coast, and national parks was just awesome. Needless to say, I was hooked to the computer screen for long hours with adrenaline rush. Of all the car games I had played, ‘Need for Speed’ is the best.

In late 2008 I got an opportunity to visit Electronic Arts’ main office in California. As an avid player of their games, I was very eager to visit their office. It was one of the best workplaces I have seen in my life. Every floor had few gaming consoles for the employees! Even though it was for just three months, I can never forget the time I spent in their office.

So it was with much enthusiasm that I went to watch the movie and I wasn’t disappointed. The cars, the tracks, the races, and the chases were beautifully shot. Though the movie is about street car racing, which is illegal, it gave me such a high adrenaline rush. Imogen Poots as the exotic car dealer with a heavy English accent was lovely to watch. The final race finishes on the beautiful Californian coastline. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed watching the movie.

Leave a Reply

